Thank you UNICEF (Advocating Peace)

10255811_10152654192599002_1065137450414445112_n

“After the heavy rains the night before, she stood carrying a baby wrapped in a pink shawl in her arms. She stood silently, surrounded by the bustle of her neighbours cleaning up. Camera in hand, I waded over to her, a trudging walk in thigh-high sludgy water.

‘I’ve been standing holding my baby all night,’ she told me. ‘I had nowhere to put my baby down due the height of the flood waters.’”

Read our photographer’s account of Bentiu’s UN compound, where thousands of people have lived since December’s violence:http://uni.cf/Z8BD75 ‪#‎SouthSudanNOW‬

Leave a Reply

