Lying About Your Favorite Books on Facebook?

Are you a part of this new fad on Facebook: people are making lists of books that “changed their thinking” and challenging their friends to do the same. Before I get started with my rant, let me say that I love books. I studied English in college. I’m impressed and pleased that people are publicly expressing their love for the written word on a site that is, more often than not, filled with mindless memes and vacation photos.

But I have to call all of you out: stop lying, you lying liars. Sure, we’re calling this “books that changed the way I think” but really it’s just meant to be your favorite books.

original

Read more here: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/alexis-kleinman/stop-lying-about-your-fav_b_5772168.html?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000063

Leave a Reply

